

Prism judging panel selected

The Prism Awards, taking place on 17 April 2016, have announced this year's judging panel, which comprises a diverse mix of experts in communication, advertising, corporate affairs, public relations, brand strategy and media.

Judges

- Amanda Hamilton-Attwell founder and executive director: Business DNA
- André Oberholzer group head for corporate affairs: Sappi Limited
- Adele Paulsen executive director: Public Relations Institute of Southern Africa (PRISA)
- Bridget Bhengu senior manager: Public Relations and Communications at MTN
- Bridget von Holdt communication strategist: Glasshouse Communication
- Catherine Constantinides executive director: Lead SA
- Candy Guvi media relations manager: Barclays Africa Group
- Charlene Lamb founder and executive director: On Spot Communication Management
- Corné Meintjies lecturer: department of marketing and retail management: Durban University of Technology (DUT)
- Cynthia Mabela communications manager: Tongaat
- Cherylann Smith Co-founder and MD: WeCollaborate
- Danette Breitenbach freelance writer
- Dave Macleod owner and manager: Gameplan Media
- Daniel Munslow principal consultant: VMA Group Global and director: MCC Consulting
- Deirdré van Zyl Smit head of corporate communications: eBucks Rewards
- Doug de Villiers CEO: Interbrand Africa
- Elton Fortuin VP for group communications and brand management: Sasol
- Ed Jardim group investor and media executive: Murray & Roberts
- Evette Wessels manager: marketing and communications BMW division: Barloworld Motor Retail Group
- Francois Vorster chief disrupter: Integrated Marketing Solutions
- Heidi Brauer chief marketing officer: Hollard
- Hein Kaiser head of department of stakeholder relations, communication and public affairs: Mango Airlines
- Ingrid Lotze president elect: PRISA (Public Relations Institute of South Africa)
- Jill Hamilton African MD: Weber Shandwick
- Jerry Mpufane group MD: M&C Saatchi Abel
- Jacqui O'Sullivan managing executive of group communication and public relations: Telkom
- Jonathan Rees founding director: Proof Communication Africa
- Katherine Madley group executive: strategy, programmes and performance: Alexander Forbes
- Kevin Welman MD: FleishmanHillard SA
- Lucy Balona GM: marketing and communication at CANSA
- Maritha Pritchard lecturer in the department of strategic communications: University of Johannesburg
- Marilyn Watson founder: Cinnamon Communication
- Nicola Chaning-Pearce founder: Tynago Communications
- Neil de Klerk executive manager: corporate marketing at GWK
- Natalie Pringle mentor: Personal Brilliance
- Nkhensani Moyane senior client service manager: Glasshouse Communication Management
- Nikki Munsie business director: Independent Agency Search and Selection Company (IAS)
- Palesa Madumo MD: African Mavens
- Patrick Singh head : alternate distribution and digital: Old Mutual
- Ronel Rensburg Professor of communication management: University of Pretoria
- Ruth Kolevsohn director Burson-Marsteller Africa
- Sylvester Chauke chief architect: DNA Brand Architects

- Sonya Culverwell editor: Adlip
- Shenanda Janse van Rensburg group executive: marketing, public relations and communication: Altech
- Sonja Verwey Professor and head of department of strategic communication: University of Johannesburg
- Tasneem Carrim chief director: policy and research at Government Communication and Information System (GCIS)
- Vicki St Quintin group corporate affairs and investor relations manager: Adcock Ingram Healthcare

For more information, go to www.prism-awards.co.za.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com