

All the 2016 FM AdFocus Award winners!

On the evening of 23 November 2016, the *Financial Mail*'s AdFocus Award winners were revealed at a glamorous ceremony at Room5, Rivonia.



Financial Mail AdFocus Award winners 2016.

With this year's award night theme announced as 'uncertainty in the industry', these are among the most coveted awards in the industry as they not only award the best of the best in the industry, they're also a reflection of the industry itself.

Ann Nurock, Africa partner at Relationship Audits and former CEO of Grey South Africa/ Canada, was there to live tweet the winners for us:

The 2016 FM AdFocus Award winners

Overall agency of the year: PHD Media SA

Lifetime achievement award (sponsored by Liberty Group): Happy Nitshingila

Agency leader of the year (sponsored by House of Brave): FCB Africa's Brett Morris

African agency network of the year: Burson-Marsteller Africa

Large advertising agency of the year: FCB Johannesburg

Medium advertising agency of the year: Avatar

Small advertising agency of the year: OpenCo

Media agency of the year: PHD Media SA

Specialist agency of the year: GRID Worldwide

Public relations (inaugural, replacing 'branding & design' category): Ogilvy PR Johannesburg.

Digital agency of the year: Hellocomputer

Partnership of the year (sponsored by The Observatory International): The Hardy Boys Durban and SA Home Loans. This includes R100,000 of client-agency performance measurement consultancy

Student of the year (sponsored by Nedbank): Carina Bonse from Red & Yellow School of Logic and Magic.

Congratulations to all! <u>Click here</u> for a reminder of the category shortlists and follow the <u>#FMAdFocus2016</u> hashtag for more, which was trending during the awards...

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com