

Cannes 2008: Cyber and Press juries announced

The organisers of the 55th Cannes Lions International Advertising Festival have announced the members of this year's Cyber Lions and Press Lions juries. Congrats to Kirk Gainsford, Lowe Bull Cape Town creative director who is representing South Africa on this panel.

While judging takes place on site, all Cyber Lions entries can be viewed at the MDAS Cyber lounge and all Press Lions entries can be viewed on interactive kiosks located in the Palais des Festival in Cannes during the Festival week. The winners of these categories will be announced on Wednesday, 18 June 2008, together with the inaugural Design winners.

Cyber Lions jury members

USA, Colleen DeCourcy (Jury President), Chief Digital Officer, TBWA Worldwide

Argentina, Javier Cami Alvarez, Chief Executive Officer, e-volution

Australia, Ashley Ringrose, Co-Founder and Director, Soap Creative

Austria, Vera Steinhäueser, Digital Head, PKP Proximity

Belgium, Vincent Jansen, Creative Director, Boondoggle

Brazil, Sergio Mugnaini, Interactive Creative Director, AlmapBBDO

Brazil, Paulo Sanna, Executive Creative Director, McCann Erickson

Canada, Dominique Trudeau, Creative Director Interactive & Design, Taxi Canada

Denmark, Paul Clements, Creative Director, TBWA\

Finland, Sami Keinänen, Planner, hasan & partners

France, Frederic Bonn, Creative Director, Ogilvy Interactive

Germany, Friedrich von Zitzewitz, Creative Director & Partner, Plan. Net Hamburg

India, Karl Gomes, Executive Creative Director - Digital, Arc Worldwide

Italy, Till Neuburg, Communication Manager, Globiz

Japan, Naoki Ito, Creative Director, GT Tokyo

Korea, Hui Kang Yea, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide

New Zealand, Lee Parkinson, Partner / Joint Creative Director, TOUCH/CAST NEXT

Norway, Bendik Romstad, Copywriter / Creative Director, Kitchen Reklamebyrå

Poland, Mikolaj Dabski, Creative Director, HYPERmedia

Singapore, Sean Lam, Creative Director, Kinetic Singapore

Spain, Enric Nel-lo, Executive Creative Director, Shackleton

Sweden, Ted Persson, Executive Creative Director, Great Works

The Netherlands, Martijn Sengers, Creative Director, Euro RSCG 4D

United Kingdom, Sam Ball, Creative Partner, Lean Mean Fighting Machine

USA, Michael Lebowitz, Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer, Big Spaceship

Press Lions jury members

United Kingdom, Craig Davis (Jury President), Chief Creative Officer Worldwide, JWT

Argentina, Hernán Jáuregui, Executive Creative Director and Partner, DDB Argentina

Australia, Darren Spiller, Regional Creative Director, Publicis Mojo

Belgium, Dirk Domen, Creative Director, Duval Guillaume Antwerp

Brazil, Luiz Sanches, Creative Director, AlmapBBDO

Canada, Paulette Arsenault, Partner / Creative, PALM Arnold

France, Erik Vervroegen, President / Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Paris

Germany, Ulrike Wegert, Creative Director, KNSK

India, Priti Nair, National Creative Director, Grey India

Italy, Sergio Rodriguez, Group Creative Director, Leo Burnett Portugal, Ricardo Monteiro, Chief Executive Officer, Euro RSCG Portugal/Latam Singapore, Eugene Cheong, Head of Copy, Asia Pacific, Ogilvy

South Africa, Kirk Gainsford, Creative Director, Lowe Bull Cape Town

Spain, Carlos Sanz de Andino, Creative General Manager, Contrapunto
Thailand, Suvit Jaturiyasajagul, Creative Director, McCann Erickson
The Netherlands, Raymond van Schaik, Creative Director, Etcetera
Turkey, Haluk Mesci, Co-Founder / Partner, MAHI MAHI Markalastima Hizmetleri
United Kingdom, Damon Collins, Executive Creative Director, Rainey Kelly Campbell Roalfe/Y&R
USA, Sarah Barclay, International Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com